Past Winners of Silverbird Man of The Year Award

Past Winners of Silverbird Man of The Year Award

by | 22nd December 2017

The much awaited Silverbird Man of the Year Awards will usher in 2018 in grand style with five illustrious Nigerians already nominated for their extraordinary achievements in the outgoing year.


These include, Governor of Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun, A Nigerian businessman Abdul Samad Rabiu, the Governor of Sokoto State, Aminu Tambuwal, Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike and a Human Right Activist, Dr. Joe Okei Odumakin.


However no fewer than 13 great Nigerians had set forth at dawn before now. They had won the awards at different times due to their scintillating performances in their chosen careers and public services.


These include the telecommunication business mogul, Mike Adenuga, the industrialist, Aliko Dangote, former NAFDAC Director General, Dora Akunyili, former Lagos State Governor Babatunde Fashola, the Kaduna State Governor Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, former Governor of Akwa Ibom State Godswill Akpabio, former Finance Minister, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, former Governor of Edo State, Adams Oshiomole, Governor of Anambra State, Willie Obiano and his predecessor Mr. Peter Obi.


Others on the list of past winners include, the former CBN Governor and present Emir of Kano Sanusi Lamido, former EFCC Chairman, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu and the former Delta State Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan.


They are expected to grace the 2017 Silverbird Man of the year award next year.















Vote for the nominee of your choice…. by sending the name of that individual by text.


Type SMY ….leave a space.. and then text the name of your choice to 33120.


To vote text SMY Nyesom Wike to 33120
To vote text SMY Joe Okei Odumakin to 33120
To vote text SMY Ibikunle Amosun to 33120
To vote text SMY Aminu Tambuwal to 33120
To vote text SMY Abdul Samad Rabiu to 33120.
Voting closes December 31st 2017.