AFRIFF Unveils Official Selection For Its 10th Edition

Organizers of this year’s top-rated festival Africa International Film Festival (AFRIFF) have unveiled the official selection for the upcoming 10th anniversary edition.

The 2021 edition slated for November 7-13, 2021 will screen over 50 productions including 16 feature films, 14 documentaries and seven animated films. The opening and closing film for the new edition will be Michael Pearce‘s ‘Encounter’ and Bolanle Austen-Peters’ ‘Collision’.

Check out the full list of feature films:

The Takers – Toka McBaror

Oliver Black – Tawfik Baba

Binti – Seko Shamte

Tainted Canvas – Segilola Ogidan

The Griot – Adeoluwa Owu

Gobe – God’sPower Okoh

Mission to Rescue – Gilbert Lukalia

Mami Watta – Christian Thiam

Shujaa Wetu (Our Hero) – Tom Johns

Trees of Peace – Alanna Brown

Juju Stories – C.J. Obasi, Abba T. Makama, Michael Omonua

Country Hard – Paul Chibuzo Utomi

10 Songs for Charity – Karin Junger

The White Line – Desiree Kahikopo-Meiffret

The jury for this year’s edition include Khadija Alimi, Femi Oyeniran, Jackie Motsepe, Sheriff Awad, Eric Kabera, C.J Obasi and Kenneth Gyang.