Asa Shares Tracklist & Release Date For New Album “V”

Asa has released the tracklist and release date for her new album “V”, a folllow-up to the singer’s 2019 project “Lucid”.

Back in December 2021, the Jailer singer speaking to Ebuka Obi-Uchendu on the “Black Box Interview,” revealed that she intended to name her new album ‘V’ and it would be released in early 2022.

Just as she said, she has delivered.

Slated to be released this Friday, February 25th, ‘V’ houses 10 tracks, including the recently released “Mayana” and “Ocean”. The album will feature guest appearances from Grammy award winner Wizkid, Nigerian highlife duo The Cavemen, and Ghanaian artist Amaarae.

Watch the teaser video below:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Asa (@asaofficial)

Here is the full tracklist for the album ‘V.’

  • “Mayana”
  • “Ocean”
  • “IDG” (Feat. Wizkid)
  • “Nike”
  • “Show Me Off”
  • “Morning Man”
  • “Good Times” (feat. The Cavemen)
  • “Believer”
  • “All I Ever Wanted” (feat. Amaarae)
  • “Love Me Or Give Me Red Wine”