Coronavirus: NCDC Announces 239 New Cases And 11 Deaths As Nigeria’s Total Rises To 4,151

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Saturday, May 9, 2020, announced 239 new coronavirus cases in 14 states and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, bringing the total number of confirmed cases in Nigeria to 4,151.

The states that recorded new cases include, Lagos, Bauchi, Kano, Katsina, Borno, Kwara, Oyo, Kaduna, Sokoto, Adamawa, Kebbi, Ogun, Plateau, Ekiti and the FCT, Abuja

Lagos remains the epicentre of the virus in the country, and on Saturday 97 new cases recorded.

NCDC took to their official Twitter page to make the announcement:

The NCDC also confirmed 44 cases in Bauchi, 29 in Kano, 19 in Katsina, 17 in Borno, seven in Abuja six in Kwara and five in Oyo state.

While three cases each were recorded in Kaduna and Sokoto, two cases each were confirmed in Adamawa, Kebbi, Ogun and Plateau state. Ekiti state also recorded one case.

11 deaths were also confirmed on Saturday as the number of coronavirus fatalities increased from 117 to 128.

The agency’s report also showed that 745 patients have recovered and have been discharged from treatments centres in the country.

Leave a Comment

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial