Drake Releases New ‘Scary Hours 2″ EP

Drake surprises fans as he drops his new EP, titled “Scary Hours 2”, after only announcing its release yesterday, March 4.

‘Scary Hours 2’ comes as Drake’s fans continue to await the release of the Toronto rapper’s forthcoming new album, “Certified Lover Boy”.

The EP is three songs long and features the tracks “What’s Next”, “Wants and Needs” with Lil Baby and “Lemon Pepper Freestyle” with Rick Ross.

‘Certified Lover Boy’ was set to be released in January, but its arrival was delayed by Drake requiring more time to recover from knee surgery.

“I was planning to release my album this month but between surgery and rehab my energy has been dedicated to recovery,” Drake wrote in an Instagram story in January. “I’m blessed to be back on my feet feeling great and focused on the album, but CLB won’t dropping in January. I’m looking forward to sharing it with you all in 2021.”

Drake had also been recently reportedly spotted filming a music video in his home city of Toronto.

The timing of the new release may be intended to mirror the roll-out of Drake’s last studio album “Scorpion” in 2018, which was preceded by the “Scary Hours” EP five months previously.

The first Scary Hours EP was released in 2018. The two-track project contained his major hit “God’s Plan” and “Diplomatic Immunity,” with ‘God’s Plan’ reaching No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100. The record also appeared on Drake’s album ‘Scorpion’.

Drake initially announced ‘Certified Lover Boy’, along with the release of the album’s lead single “Laugh Now Cry Later” with Lil Durk, last year. No official release date has been confirmed by Drake or his team yet.


Listen to ‘Scary Hours 2″ below: