The 14th Headies: Here’s The Full List Of Winners

The 2021 Headies Awards was everything we could have hoped for from the glitz & glam of the red carpet reception, great performances from talented artists to announcing the winners.

The ceremony was supposed to take place last December, but due to the COVID-19 it held last night via virtual and live media. A lot of the show had been pre-recorded and the live event, featuring nominees held at Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

With popular comedian, Bovi and TV personality and actress, Nancy Isime as the hosts of the ceremony, one of the stand out moments was the performances from BBN Naija 2020 winner, Laycon, alongside, DJ Neptune and Joeboy, Fireboy DML, the Cavemen and many others.

The show was attended by a lot of Nigerian celebrities like Wizkid, 2baba, Sound Sultan, Fireboy DML, Idia Aisien, AY, AQ, iLLBliss, Bad Boy Timz, Omah Lay, Mayorkun and more while Davido, Burna Boy and Tiwa Savage weren’t seen amongst the crowd.

This year saw winners in new categories; Songwriter of The Year and Best Alternative Album. Fireboy DML secured several awards, including big wins for Best Pop Album and Best R&B single.

Check out the full list of the winners below:

Best Recording Of The Year
Ozymandias – Brymo

Producer Of The Year
Pheelz – ‘Billionaire’ By Teni

Best Rap Album
God’s Engineering – AQ

Best R&B Album
Laughter, Tears And Goosebumps – Fireboy DML

Best Alternative Album
Roots – The Cavemen

Best Pop Album
Apollo – Fireboy DML

Best Music Video
1 Milli – Davido by Director K

Best R&B Single
Tattoo – Fireboy DML

Best Collaboration
Know You – Ladipoe feat. Simi

Best Rap Single
Bop Daddy – Falz feat. Ms. Banks

Best Vocal Performance (Male)
Praiz – under the sky

Best Vocal Performance (Female)
Niniola – Addicted

Headies Revelation
Fireboy DML

Lyricist On The Roll
Illbliss – Country

Best Street-Hop Artiste
Mayorkun – Geng

Best ‘Alternative’ Song
I Wonder – Moelogo

Album Of The Year
Apollo – Fireboy DML

African Artiste Recognition
Master KG

Headies’ Viewer’s Choice

Rookie Of The Year
Bad Boy Timz

Best Pop Single
Nobody – DJ Neptune feat. Joeboy & Mr. Eazi

Song Of The Year
Nobody – DJ Neptune feat. Joeboy & Mr. Eazi

Next Rated
Omah Lay

Artiste Of The Year

Songwriter Of The Year
Simisola Bolatito Ogunleye (Simi – Duduke)

Hall Of Fame
King Sunny Ade

Special Recognition
Eedris Abdulkareem