Inauguration 2019: Buhari, Osinbajo Take Oath of Office

Accompanied by their wives, President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo took oath of office a few minutes ago to usher in their second term in office.

Osinbajo was the first to climb the podium alongside his wife, Dolapo to take oath of allegiance and oath of office of the vice president.

Followed by President Buhari and his wife Aisha who also took oath of allegiance and oath of office, which ended exactly 10;42am at the Eagles Square venue of the inauguration.

The Acting Chief Justice of Nigeria, Mohammed Tanko performed the swearing-in ceremony on the two leaders.

Leave a Comment

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial