Silverbird Announces 2019 Man Of The Year Awards Nominees

The Silverbird Group, owner of the Silverbird Television and Rhythm FM has unveiled five nominees for the 2019 Man of the year Awards.

They are Edo State Governor Godwin Obaseki for job creation, Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State for infrastructure development and education and Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, for bringing innovation to governance.

Others are Tony Elumelu, renowned entrepreneur and philanthropist extraordinaire, and the Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige, for his efforts in ensuring industrial harmony in the country.

According to the management of Silverbird Group, the prestigious Silverbird Man of the Year award was instituted 14 years ago to recognize individuals who have impacted positively on the lives of Nigerians through their chosen careers.

Past winners of the Silverbird Man of the Year Award which was instituted to recognize individuals who have affected the lives of Nigerians positively include, Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State, Professor Dora Akunyili, Governor Nasir El- Rufai, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Adams Oshiomhole, Dr. Mike Adenuga, Senator Godswill Akpabio and Alhaji Aliko Dangote.

Others are Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Peter Obi, Babatunde Fashola, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan and Governor Willie Obiano.

Other distinguished Individuals that were conferred with various awards at the event included the Silverbird Extra Ordinary Business Awards given to Deji Ali, Leo Stan Ekeh, Dr. Ola Orekunrin and Alhaji Samad Rabiu.

Leave a Comment

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial