T-Pain & Lil Wayne Drop Collaborative Album

T-Pain & Lil Wayne Drop Collaborative Album

by | 19th May 2017
Lil Wayne and T-Pain.

After a tease that came out nearly a decade ago, ‘T-Wayne’ finally surfaces.


Out of nowhere T-Pain digs in the vault and unearths T-Wayne, his long-awaited and probably forgotten collaborative album with Lil Wayne.


The project, which was first announced nearly a decade ago, has been sitting on T-Pain’s hard drive since 2009.


After forming their duo in 2008, T-Pain and Lil Wayne dropped several collaborations and announced plans for a full album. But following Wayne’s release from jail in 2010, the project was scrapped.


Earlier yesterday (May 18), T-Pain announced that he was going to release something that he had on his computer. He tweeted: “These the lost files from ’09 and I’m tired of em just sitting on my hard drive”.




The eight-track set kicks off with “He Rap He Sang” and features the tag team of Teddy P and Tunechi on unreleased songs like “DAMN DAMN DAMN,” “Waist of a Wasp,” and “Snap Ya Fangas.”


Not long after posting his tweet T-Pain uploaded the ‘T-Wayne’ album on Soundcloud. This project is a time capsule of a bygone era but doesn’t hint at any new solo projects from the respective artists.


Listen to ‘T-Wayne’ on Soundcloud below.