Thursday, June 20, 2024

Major Lazer & Major League Djz Features Tiwa Savage & Joeboy On New Album

Major Lazer & League DJz has featured Nigerian superstars Tiwa Savage and Joeboy along with several artists on their new album “Piano Republik”.

This project is a collection of songs that combines Amapiano and other genres for a trans-continental sound whose identity is firmly rooted in South Africa’s famous export.

Award-winning sensation Tiwa Savage is featured on “Koo Koo Fun” alongside South Africa’s Maphorisa with production credits from Major Lazer, Major League DJz, and Don Jazzy.

Joeboy features on “Designer” which has been released alongside ‘Koo Koo Fun’ as some of the lead-up singles to the album release.

Both Joeboy and Tiwa Savage delivered the Afrobeats cadence over a blend of Amapiano and intercontinental sounds in a project that promises to add even more excitement to Amapiano.

‘Piano Republik’ is set to be released on March 24, 2023 and it will be available on streaming platforms.

Check out the tracklisting below:

1. Smoking & Drinking feat. Ty Dolla $ign

2. Ke Shy feat. Tyla, LuuDaDeejay, Yumbs

3. Ngibambe feat. Gaba Cannal & Russell Zuma

4. Designer feat. Joeboy

5. Koo Koo Fun feat. Tiwa Savage & DJ Maphorisa

6. Mamgobhozi feat. Brenda Fassie

7. Oh Yeah feat. Ty Dolla $ign

8. Stop & Go feat. Msaki, Yumbs, LuuDaDeeJay

9. Higher Ground ft. Boniface, DJ Rico

Pre-save ‘Piano Republik’ HERE


Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Most Popular