Friday, July 19, 2024

Olamide Drops New EP “Ikigai / 生き甲斐 (Vol. 1)”

Nigerian rap heavyweight Olamide has dropped a surprise new EP titled “Ikigai / 生き甲斐, Vol. 1”.

Ikigai which translates to “a reason for living” in Japanese, is a 7-track project that marks Olamide’s 10th solo album and 15th project overall.

The project features several exciting collaborations. The second track, “Uptown Disco”, boasts YBNL stars Asake and Fireboy DML appearances, promising an energetic and catchy anthem. Talented vocalist SABRI joins Olamide for the captivating “Knockout”.

But the true highlight for many fans will be the seventh track, “Synchro System”. This reunion brings Olamide back together with Pheelz, Young Jonn, and Lil Kesh – all former members of his YBNL label.

Listen to the EP below:


Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Most Popular